Ranji Trophy 2022 Live Stream: February 17 Schedule Day 1 Matches When and where to watch, time, date, venue details


Saurashtra is the defending Ranji Trophy champion which was contested in the 2019-20 season. (File photo)

When will the 2022 Ranji Trophy match start?

The Ranji Trophy will start on February 17, 2022

From what date does the 2021-22 Ranji Trophy season start?

The 2021-22 Ranji Trophy will start on February 17, 2022

What time will the Ranji Trophy 2022 start?

Ranji Trophy 2022 will start at 9:30am IST on February 17, 2022

In how many phases will the Ranji Trophy 2022 be played?

The first phase (league phase and pre-quarter-final) will be played from February 17 to March 15. The second phase will be played after the end of IPL 2022.

What are the Ranji Trophy 2022 venues?

The Ranji Trophy 2022 will be played at the following venues on the respective grounds.

Ahmedabad: Narendra Modi Stadium, Narendra Modi-2 Stadium, Gujarat College Ground

Kolkata: Eden Gardens, Bengal Cricket Academy (Kalyani), Videocon Academy Ground, Jadavpur University Campus 2nd ground

Rajkot: SCA Stadium, SCA Stadium Ground Khanderi B, Ground Madhavrao Scindia

Hariana: Ch. Bansi Lal (Rohtak) Cricket Stadium, Gurugram Cricket Ground

Delhi: Arun Jaitely Stadium, home ground of Roshanara club

Guwahati: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Judges Ground, NFRSA Ground

Cuttack and Bhubaneshwar: Barabati, KIIT (Bhubaneshwar), Vikas Cricket Ground (Bhubaneshwar), DRIEMS Ground

Trivandrum: St Xaviers KCA Cricket Ground, Greenfield Stadium, KCA Stadium (Mangalapuram)

Chenai: MA Chidambaram Stadium, IIT Chemplast, IC-Gurunanak College Ground

What happens if a player tests positive for Covid-19 during the Ranji Trophy?

If a player tests positive, they will no longer participate in the match.

Are there any Covid-19 replacements in the Ranji Trophy?

There is a provision for Covid-19 replacement in the Ranji Trophy. An identical replacement will be available.

How many teams are participating in the Ranji Trophy 2022?

A total of 38 teams will participate in the 2022 Ranji Trophy season

How many matches will be played in the Ranji Trophy league phase?

A total of 57 matches will be played in the league phase by the 38 participating teams

Who won the Ranji Trophy last time?

Saurashtra won the 2019-20 Ranji Trophy by defeating Bengal in the final.

Live Stream Details

When and where to watch the Ranji Trophy 2022 match live on TV

The Ranji Trophy matches will be live on Star Sports Network from February 17

Where can I watch Ranji Trophy match Ranji Trophy 2022 live stream online?

Ranji Trophy Matches Live Stream To Be Aired On Hotstar

Ranji Trophy Calendar, February 17, 2022, Day 1

Delhi vs Tamil Nadu, Elite Group H

Manipur vs Arunachal Pradesh, Plate

Nagaland vs Sikkim, Plate

Bihar vs. Mizoram, Plate

Jharkhand vs Chhattisgarh, Elite Group H

Haryana vs Tripura, Elite Group F

Vidarbha vs Uttar Pradesh, Elite Group G

Maharashtra vs Assam, Elite Group G

Gujarat vs Madhya Pradesh, Elite Group A

Punjab vs Himachal Pradesh, Elite Group F

Services vs Uttarakhand, Elite Group E

Kerala vs Meghalaya, Elite Group A

Bengal vs Baroda, Elite Group B

Hyderabad vs Chandigarh, Elite Group B

Karnataka vs Railways, Elite Group C

Jammu and Kashmir vs Pondicherry, Elite Group C

Saurashtra vs Mumbai, Elite Group D

Odisha vs Goa, Elite Group D

Andhra vs Rajasthan, Elite Group E

Comments are closed.